top of page

Watch out for this ebay member 'happyaibo'

Recently received a negative feedback from buyer 'happyaibo' on ebay. I had sent him the wrong Walkman by mistake. He started a return request which was fine by me. I apologised numerous times and I offered to pay for the return costs in full. He declined to take the item to the post office. He demanded that I organise a courier to pick it up instead. I was about to organise DHL to arrange the pick up of the item and have it returned to me. I was going to pay for it. Before paying for the return label I asked the buyer if he could print out the shipping label if i sent him one. He once again declined and ignored that offer. He insisted in having the courier bring the shipping label in a pre paid box.

Please note the buyer is in the US and I'm in Australia. Any reputable logistics company like DHL or FedEx will not fill out the shipping details. It needs to be done at the pick up end. Note that under eBay's return policy it is up to the buyer to return the item (wrong item received or not as described) and the seller is to refund the postage costs. The buyer 'happyaibo' was not willing to even print the shipping label if I sent him one. He simply did not want to do a single thing. He also insisted that I give him a full refund before sending the Walkman back. This also goes against ebay policy. Ebay has taken the payment and put it on hold until the issue is resolved. Hope they do the right thing and DON'T refund the buyer. I've been selling Walkmans on ebay for a long time with many happy buyers. I made a mistake and was willing to do what it took to rectify it but all it takes is one person 'happyaibo' to not co-operate and help. I recommend everyone add this buyer to your blocked bidders list.

I don't believe I will be getting the Walkman that I sent to him by mistake back at all now. Again I urge people who use ebay to buy or sell Walkmans to add this user 'happyaibo' to your block bidders or block members list.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page